Rózsa – Concerto for Cello and Orchestra op.32

Rózsa – Concerto for Cello and Orchestra op.32
Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Cello and Orchestra op.29

… this brilliant performance, which has nothing to fear from memories of the work’s dedicatees [Heifetz and Piatigorsky]. They achieve chamber-music like intimacy in their closely intertwined parts, while sacrificing nothing in soloistic performance.
The Strad September 2006

Raphael Wallfisch plays as if he had an electric current running through him. He gobbles the music up – not politely, but with irresistable zest. Philippe Graffin’s contribution to the Sinfonia Concertante is cut from the same cloth. Could it be that Heifetz’s spirit took him over? All music making should be so exciting.
International Record Review September 2006

Raphael Wallfisch clearly has an affinity with these splendid works and the BBC Concert Orchestra are on great form. Philippe Graffin partners Wallfisch adroitly in the Sinfonia concertante … in excellent sound … for this unique pairing this newcomer can be warmly recommended.
Gramophone October 2006